Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Extra Menu Plugin Help
11-21-2014, 11:46 PM
Post: #1
Extra Menu Plugin Help
Hi, I have installed Extra Menu Plugin its working like a charm but i want it over top of the other folders.

right now extra menu comes bottom of the rest folder.

any hint would be appreciated

thanks happy
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
11-22-2014, 04:22 AM
Post: #2
RE: Extra Menu Plugin Help
Check this plugin hook name, then remove it from index.php file's foot section, then place that hook where you want to put the plugin...

Best PopUnder Ad Network | Funny HD Toon Videos | Most Popular Videos
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes Junior's post:
phonia (11-22-2014)
11-22-2014, 12:51 PM
Post: #3
RE: Extra Menu Plugin Help
Thanks bro for replying, but i didn't really understand it well, can you please elaborate ?

like in my plugin folder extra_plugin.php have

$plugins->add_hook("index","extra_add");

and my index.php have these in bottom

include "header.php";
$tpl->grab('index.tpl','index');
$tpl->assign('MAI_TPL',$set->url."/".MAI_TPL);
$tpl->assign('url',$set->url);
$tpl->assign('admin',$lang->admin);
$tpl->assign('downloads_menu',$lang->downloads_menu);
$tpl->assign('description',$downloads_menu->description);
$tpl->assign('main_msg',$set->sinfhiromain_msg);
$tpl->assign('updates',$updates);
$tpl->assign('files',$files);
$tpl->assign('folders',$folders);
$tpl->assign('extra',$lang->extra);
$tpl->assign('settings',$lang->settings);
$tpl->assign('show_pages',$show_pages);
$tpl->assign('search',$lang->search);
$tpl->assign('search_text',$search_text);
$tpl->assign('request',$lang->request);
$tpl->assign('show_order',$show_order);
$tpl->assign('_admin2',$_admin2);
$tpl->display();

please help
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
11-22-2014, 03:25 PM
Post: #4
RE: Extra Menu Plugin Help
There was a hook named as index_end that maybe help you...!

Best PopUnder Ad Network | Funny HD Toon Videos | Most Popular Videos
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes Junior's post:
phonia (11-22-2014)
11-23-2014, 12:01 AM (This post was last modified: 11-23-2014 12:02 AM by phonia.)
Post: #5
RE: Extra Menu Plugin Help
yes i have this

$plugins->run_hook("index_end");

in index.php

and my extra_plugin.php source is

<?php
$plugins->add_hook("index","extra_add");

function extra_info(){
return array(
"name" => "Extra Menu Plugin",
"author" => "Nuzaf Naim Saikat",
"author_site" => "http://endwap.tk",
"description" => "This will add some html code to extra menu In Ur Home page",
);
}

function extra_add($value){
global $dir;
// here you can edit the html code
if(!$dir)
$value .="<div class='menu'><a href='http://urlhere'></div>";
return $value;
}
?>

plz tell me what do i exactly need to do to achieve this sad
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
11-26-2014, 12:17 PM
Post: #6
RE: Extra Menu Plugin Help
anyone ?????
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2014, 03:45 AM
Post: #7
RE: Extra Menu Plugin Help
extra menu plugin is created by me..!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2014, 04:16 AM
Post: #8
RE: Extra Menu Plugin Help
replace $plugins->add_hook("index","extra_add"); with$plugins->add_hook("folders_index_top","extra_add");
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2016, 07:30 PM
Post: #9
RE: Extra Menu Plugin Help
add_hook("header","extra_add");
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)